A Companion

Love, it’s a funny word.
So funny, that I laugh hard,
So hard, that I almost cry.

He is the reason I know love.
I don’t have memories of when
he first held me.
But I knew, he held me
to guard me for life.

I practically grew up with him,
It’s not easy to keep him away.
But all buds bloom and
turn into beautiful flowers.

He might say he loves me, and
I know he does.
But only I know how I survive,
each gloomy night.
Lost in the  remembrance of
our good old days.

How can it fade so easily?
How can I let him go?
After all, we were born of the same womb!

image

Image source: animal-kid.com

Leave a Reply

